Student Government Association is the official voice of the student body. As an organization, we are here to make the student voice heard. With the combined effort of the students, administration, and our Executive Board, we work to vocalize the concerns of the students in our university community. As the official representation of the student body, we work constantly to improve the collegiate experience.

Through our organization, students have opportunities to receive funding for programs through our newly created Jagger’s Den Committee. Furthermore, we have an elite group of freshmen who apply and receive exclusive access to the workings of the organization. In addition, they are given opportunities to develop leadership skills that will help them in the coming years. You should always feel welcome to hang out in the SGA Office located in Founders Hall, Room 205.  If you have questions, comments, or concerns, please email them to  


Meet your Student Government Association Representatives!


Isaiah Smith, President

Christopher Marshall, Vice President

Mia Ruiz, Programming

Jasmine Ogburn, Secretary

Monty Grant, Parliamentarian

Yomira Smith, Public Relations

Naide Hernandez, Treasurer


2018-2019 Senators

Student Body
Christina Zuniga

Transfer Student Body
Laterrance Carter

Graduate Student Body
Karyzma Torres

School of Human Services
Jasmine Ogburn

School of Education
Brayan Ramos

School of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Oluwatosin Olubode
Anaximandra Gonzales

School of Business

Veteran Student Body
Desmond Burton

Residence Hall Student Body
Jason Figueroa-Fermin

Freshman Student Body