UNT System building downtown Dallas

Texas Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Mary Denny and Carlos Munguia and reappointed Milton B. Lee, II to the University of North Texas System Board of Regents for terms set to expire on May 22, 2023.

Mary Denny of Aubrey is owner and operator of ranching and rental property, and is the former state representative of House District 63. While she was a representative, she served as chairman of the House Committee on Elections and as a member of the House Select Committee on Ethics. She is a member of the Texas Farm Bureau and a former member of the American Legislative Exchange Council, National Association of State Legislators, and the Southern Legislative Conference. Additionally, she is a member of the Denton Benefit League and the Greater Denton Arts Council and a lifetime member of the University of North Texas President’s Council. Denny received a Bachelor of Science in elementary education from the University of North Texas graduating Magna Cum Laude.

Carlos Munguia of University Park is president of the Dallas Region for Amegy Bank. He is a board member and former chairman of the University of North Texas College of Business Advisory Board, member of the Salesmanship Club of Dallas, and a graduate of Leadership Dallas and the Leadership Arts Institute. He is a former board member and chairman of the Park Cities YMCA and the Fine Arts Chamber Players. He has also served on the boards of the Entrepreneurship Institute, Presbyterian Housing Program, Town North YMCA, and Southern Dallas Entrepreneurship Institute. Munguia received a Bachelor of Business Administration in finance from the University of North Texas and graduated from the Southwestern Graduate School of Banking at Southern Methodist University.

Milton B. Lee, II of San Antonio is retired as CEO of CPS Energy, and is a registered professional engineer. He is a member of the San Antonio Medical Foundation Board, Southwest Research Institute Board, The University of Texas (UT) at Austin Engineering Advisory Board, UT San Antonio Development Board, UT Health San Antonio MD Anderson Cancer Center Cabinet and President's Council, Texas Reliability Entity Board, National Society of Black Engineers and Sigma Pi Phi Fraternity. He is a former gubernatorial appointee to the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission, and former member of the Huston-Tillotson University Board of Trustees, Association of Electric Illuminating Companies, Texas Research Technology Foundation, San Antonio Economic Development Foundation, San Antonio Museum of Art. Additionally, he is a former member of the Texas Public Power Association, Texas Alliance for Minorities in Engineering, Large Public Power Council, National Society of Black Engineers Region V Advisory Board and the American Public Power Association. Lee received a Bachelor of Science in mechanical engineering from UT Austin.