Standards of Excellence

Membership in a fraternity or sorority is considered to be a privilege, and with this privilege, comes responsibility to perform in a manner that exemplifies the ideals of UNT Dallas and the values of the organization that your chapter is chartered and founded upon.

The Greek Standards of Excellence for fraternities and sororities at UNT Dallas will:

  • Outline expectations for chapters and individual members
  • Create shared accountability and encouraging self-governance
  • Promote chapter growth
  • Recognize achievements
  • Be the basis for university recognition for fraternities and sororities

Each chapter is evaluated on an annual basis. The must meet each of the category's requirements: Service. Leadership. Friendship. Scholarship. Diversity. Mentorship.

Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame represents the achievements of the UNT Dallas Fraternities & Sororities. Each chapter may earn one of the three standings based on their commitment and completion to the Greek Standards of Excellence.

  • Gold Chapters: Sigma Lambda Gamma, Sigma Lambda Beta, Phi Beta Sigma, Kappa Delta Chi
  • Silver Chapters: none
  • Bronze Chapters: Zeta Phi Beta