May 10, 2019
campus awards are handed out

Another successful academic year is coming to close, and Thursday night, we celebrated with our annual Campus Awards banquet held in Founders Hall 138. Students, faculty and staff came together for the fun-filled night as 20 winners received their Campus Awards.

Here's the list of winners:


Emerging Leader, Brizeth Silva

Trailblazer Legacy, Whitney Faggins

Student Organization President of the Year, Whitney Faggins

Student Organization Advisor of the Year, Yolanda Graham 

Outstanding Student Government Association Member, Yomira Lopez-Smith

Outstanding Student Veteran, Darnell Davis

Outstanding Presidential Scholar, Yareli Jasso

Outstanding Program of the Year, Know Your Rights & Rock the Vote -- Voter Registration Campaign

Student Organization of the Year, Public Health Professional Club

Fraternity of the Year, Gamma Xi Gamma Chapter of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc., President: Terrance Empy

Fraternity Man of the Year, Bryan Ramos-Vallejo

Sorority Woman of the Year, Vilma Trevino

Outstanding Freshman, Brizeth Silva

Outstanding UNT Dallas Professional, Dr. Julie Siddique

Servant Leader of the Year, Christopher Marshall

Aspiring Professional of the Year, Whitney Faggins

Student Affairs Gladiator Award, Daniel "Dee" Goines

Student Affairs Heart Award, Whitney Crawford; Jacqueline Polk

Outstanding Student Affairs Professional, Denise Valdez

Outstanding Contribution to Holistic Development in Student Affairs, Dr. Shanda Riley