September 23, 2020
Jerrod Tynes at community garden

Last year, the UNT Dallas Faculty Alliance voted to move to a Faculty Senate with 15 elected senators. So, instead of presenting the Faculty Alliance Awards, we are proud to announce the 2019-20 Faculty Senate Award winners.

These professors went above and beyond and richly deserve this honor. Awards are presented in four categories: Research, Service, Teaching and Adjunct Teaching. The winners will be celebrated during the Faculty Senate’s first General Assembly meeting at date to be determined. Here are the winners:

  • Research: Dr. Steven Arxer
  • Service: Dr. Janiece Upshaw
  • Teaching: Jerrod Tynes -- Featured in photograph at the October 2019 official launch of the Community Garden project in conjunction with St. Vincent de Paul of North Texas
  • Adjunct Teaching: Dr. Sarvjeet Singh