Omni CMS has a Version control system in place to allow you to revert to previously saved versions of a page. Every time a page file is published, a unique version of a page is saved through the automatic version control system.
You can also save a new version without submitting publishing by following the steps below.
Once finished, click “Save Version”.
The Versions tab of a page is where you go to manage the saved versions of the page. To access the Versions Screen for a page, you should:
From the Versions screen, a version of the page can be viewed. These views of a page version are provided in a separate browser window or tab.
The version of the page is displayed.
The Versions screen includes the ability to revert to a previous version of a page.
A success message shows to which version the page was reverted.
Note: Reverting to the Version will not make the page live. It will only be changed in edit view. In order to publish the version, you will need to publish the page.